Cheese Cave

We recently had a small raclette party. IMG_0902We like to remember our year in Switzerland in different ways, and food is an especially fun way to do so. You can read about our dinner here.

Before we moved back to Claremont, I wasn’t sure that we could find this particular kind of cheese, but then I remembered that, of course, our town has its very own Cheese Cave with products from all over the world.

I really enjoy going to this store for its great customer service, cute décor and variety of items, from cheese to spreads, chocolates, wine, beer, specialty foods, etc. Since raclette cheese must fit into a personal-sized pan, it must be cut to the right shape, and they are happy to do that for you, which is great since I don’t think I would be able to do it at home nearly as well.

 

 

One thought on “Cheese Cave

  1. Glad you reminded me about the “Cheese Cave.” The do have a nice variety for purchase. Now I’ve got a visit there on my calendar. And, it was a treat to see you all tonight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

